Skip to content

WAR WOUNDS

Hola!

As I was getting ready for work this morning, Tom walked into the bathroom and said “Oh my gosh.  What happened to you?”  I looked down to my waist where he was pointing and saw this:

Ok, so it looks much more dramatic in person…..

That, ladies and gentlemen, near as I can tell is a fuel belt burn.  Funny thing is I never noticed any pain during the 15 miles is was slowly making its mark.  Nor did I feel it in the shower. But, now that I know it’s there that little sucker hurts.  It runs from my hip bone back around to the middle of my back.  Only on one side, though.

If I’m only looking forward to one thing on June 17 it’s that I won’t have to wear a damn belt.  I know for a fact that there will be plenty of water stops along the way!  Speaking of water stops, if you know of any Ann Arbor school that would like to volunteer to staff a water stop at The Ann Arbor Marathon, please let me know.  Each stop requires about 20 volunteers and will take up about 4 hours of your Sunday morning.  Let me know if you are interested!

Ok, I’m off to eat dinner and prepare for my fuel-belt-less track workout in the morning!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oh! My! God! I have never seen that before in my life, or, quite frankly, in yours! Yikes! Do you “Glide” or “Aquaphor” that area on your body? You should try it! Peace out my sista from another mista! Catch ya on the flip side! Which is totally different than the dark side.

    May 7, 2012
  2. Lynne Marie #

    Love the battle wounds Christy. You are a true warrior

    May 7, 2012

Leave a Reply

