Skip to content

THREE THINGS THAT MADE ME HAPPY YESTERDAY

I think I told you in my last post that this was going to be a tough training week.  It has not disappointed.  I will spare you the gory details (mostly because I don’t have time right now to paint a good picture) but so far I have endured: new and significant foot pain, very early alarms (4:00 a.m. yesterday morning) and gnats in my throat, eyes, and ears.  Awesome, huh?

I have also had lots of things to smile about.

NUMBER ONE: I GOT TO RUN IN SHORTS AND A TANK TOP!

Terrible lighting in my bedroom in the morning but I always like the way the reflectors on my shoes and clothes look.

NUMBER TWO:  THIS WAS WAITING ON MY DESK WHEN I ARRIVED AT WORK – A GIFT FROM MY DEAR FRIEND, SUE.  p.s. we’re such good friends she let me know that she did not originally purchase this for me but the intended recipient called in sick so it became mine by default!!

That bad boy has 560 calories! Good thing I had just finished running 11 miles and hadn’t eaten breakfast yet – yes, I’m sure it’s known in all sorts of elite running circles as the “Recovery Drink of Champions.”

NUMBER THREE:  THESE WERE WAITING FOR ME ON MY DESK WHEN I GOT OUT OF MY NOON MEETING

This is what you get when you have an awesome training partner and friend after you have had a pity party at mile 2 of 11.

THANKS KG!  YOU’RE THE BEST!!!

 

So as  you can see, all in all it was a pretty good Thursday.

Today I went to the 6:00 a.m. spinning class at the Y and was sad I had to leave at 6:45.  The class goes until 7:30 but I can never stay the whole time.  Usually, I have no problem leaving early….today I just wanted to keep spinning and spinning.  Hmmmm, maybe that means good things are in store for our 15 mile run tomorrow morning…..like maybe fresh legs.  What?  A girl can dream.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Here’s to happiness!!! Here’s to awesome training partners and friends-I have one too! xo

    May 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

