Skip to content

REST DAYS AND BUTTERFLY CUPCAKES

Happy Saturday!  It’s a rest day for me and I’m not quite sure how I feel about that.  Today is my only true rest day of the week.  I know my body needs it and I definitely look forward to it but when it gets here I don’t love it.  I know that my body benefits but my mind misses the calming effect exercise provides. I’m sure it’s not my family’s favorite day either.  I tend to have a little shorter fuse on my rest days.  Ooops.

I started my rest day by sleeping in until 8:00.  Yay!  I rarely do that so I was quite pleased with myself. Then I got to go do one of my very most unfavorite things: Grocery Shop.  Blech.

I feel your pain

But then I came home and got to hang out with this kid:

I just love a kid that can write a good Thank You note. I was Emily Post in a former life.

Thank You note Abby presented us with. Her 9th birthday was a few weeks ago.

 Abby and I had a date this morning.  Her mother had to go to a fancy schmancy baby shower in town and we had plans to do some serious baking.  On the agenda: M & M Butterfly Cupcakes.  We took turns measuring, stirring, filling, and decorating.  We were having so much fun Alisha decided to get in on the action.

C'mon Leesh. I haven't got all day to wait for you to put the base frosting on that cupcake....

And here is the finished product!

Kinda cute, huh?

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Great post! It’s 6:42 and I’m “gearing up” to head out the door. Ironic that you would make butterfly cupcakes because that is what I have in my stomach right now about today’s run. I’m thinking waaaaaaaaaaay too much about things these days. I’m suffering from “analysis paralysis,” which usually requires a heavy dose of “get over yourself.” I’m hoping that takes place on the run today. At the root of my anxiety is the weather and my clothes-duh! What else! See you in a few! I am excited to be a part of another milestone run with you!!! xo

    March 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

