Skip to content

MARCH MADNESS

Mmmmm Hmmmm, that’s what they call it and that’s what it is.  Geez, last night was crazy in terms of NCAA Basketball.  Loved seeing Duke go down…..but my Wolverines out in the first (ok, whatever, they are calling it the second) round, not so much.  Boo Hoo.

Friday morning was a cross-training day and usually KG and I head to a spin class at Bodies in Balance at 5:45 p.m.  I had another commitment so I needed to get my workout in before work.  Yay!  That’s my favorite time to shed a little sweat.  The Ann Arbor Y has a spinning class @ 6:00 a.m. so I set my sights on it.  You’ll never guess who was there?  No, not KG, but Legs!  It was fun to see her and spin with her and she gave me little tips to survive the class.  BTW, you know that Legs has this way of hiding her athletic prowess.  Remember, it took me months to find out she had qualified for and ran Boston???  Well, check this out! Ann Arbor Y Tri Results.  Yessir, Top Overall Female! My girl is a stud and incredibly humble.  Thank you for hanging with us Legs!  As long as you are willing to put up with your stubby friends we will forever  become better athletes.

The spin class was fun.  The instructor is more of a cyclist than a spinning instructor but I liked his music and I sweat a ton.  Good combo at 6 in the morning!

Today is a rest day and St. Patrick’s Day!!  Here is A1 (my oldest child) prepared to go out with her buds and celebrate the day.

A1 heading out to have some St. Patrick's Day fun

And, here I am with my BFF enjoying a cold one at The Corner Brewery.

Me on the left Sue on the right

Honestly, I thought the corner would be much more crowded than it was given the unseasonably warm weather.  Don’t worry, I do remember that I have 17 miles to run tomorrow and I have consumed lots and lots of water since drinking that beer.

I also bought new shoes.  I was desperately in need of them as I think I have at least 500 miles on the old ones.  Check out the wear and tear on those bad boys.

Heel strike, much?!?

I have a surprise 50th birthday party to attend tonight.  I will be responsible.  Eat well, drink in moderation and be home at an early hour…..I’ve gotta run 17 miles tomorrow!  Check back tomorrow to see how I did!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

